Get to know MNN: Orientations

At our Orientation, you can learn about what MNN does and how you can be involved. 

Manhattan residents and non-profit community organizations are invited to participate in our media education courses.  

After attending Orientation at either location, you can take classes and start production on your very own television program to cablecast on MNN’s channels.

In order to take certification classes at MNN, you will need to submit proof of residency and identification after you attend Orientation. Learn more about proof of residency and identification requirements. 

We run Orientations at both of our locations:

537 West 59th St and the MNN El Barrio Firehouse at 175 East 104th Street.

Please note that pre-registration is not required to attend Orientation. However, it is strongly recommended and seating is on a first-come, first-served basis. We suggest that you arrive at least 15 minutes early to be able to register and ensure that we are able to accommodate you.

Upcoming Orientations

MNN'S YOUTH MEDIA CENTER FALL 2017 ORIENTATION

Youth Media Center
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientación

Firehouse
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Orientación

Firehouse
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientación

Firehouse
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now