Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Script, check! Camera, check! Prepare to learn how to produce a television show in various remote locations using MNN’s Sony NX5U professional video camera. This intermediate-level, hands-on course will explore portable HD camera operation, shot composition, field audio and lighting basics. All footage will be recorded using SDHC memory cards, which will be provided for class use by Manhattan Neighborhood Network.

 

Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to reserve Manhattan Neighborhood Network’s video equipment packages.
 

Prerequisites for Field Production (Sony NX5U):

 

Download the Field Video with Sony NX5U  -  Producción de Campo

Note: You will need a PDF reader to view this file. You can download Adobe Acrobat for free here

 

Upcoming Classes

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

59th St
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Event Full

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

59th St
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Register now

Producción de Campo

Firehouse
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now