Basic Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC)

The key to good storytelling is good editing. In this course, students will learn basic editing techniques to produce engaging, high-quality media. Using professional digital editing software, this course will explore importing and exporting footage, trimming, audio editing and applying basic transitions, titles and effects.

 

Upon successful completion of this course you will be certified in Basic Video Editing and be able to reserve MNN’s editing stations to edit your MNN programs.  

 

Prerequisites for Video Editing:

Note: Students must supply their own headphones for use during this course.

TESTOUT OPTION: If you have advanced knowledge of Adobe Premiere CC and would like to discuss testing out of this certification course, please click HERE to contact the Media Education department. *Note: All prerequisites must be met BEFORE requesting the option to test out.

Download the Adobe Premiere CC Handbook 

Note: You will need a PDF reader to view this file. You can download Adobe Acrobat for free here

Upcoming Classes

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC)

59th St
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Register now

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC)

Firehouse
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Register now

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC)

Firehouse
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC) (AM)

59th St
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Register now

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC) (PM)

59th St
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Video Editing (Adobe Premiere CC)

Firehouse
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Pages